Ruido de Fondo : Annie Lennox – Why?

Lo siento Madonna, pero también admiro mucho a Annie Lennox!

Y habiendo visto ésta noche bastantes videos de ellas dos, de Madonna y de Annie Lennox, me pregunto: De dónde cree la gente que Lady GaGa es original??? C´mon!!! Pero bueno, ésa es harina de otro costal…

¿Cuándo escuché por primera vez a Annie Lennox? Posiblemente fue en alguna canción de Eurythmics como Here comes the rain again, pero desde que se lanzó como solista en 1992 me han gustado muchas de sus canciones: No more I love you´s, A whiter shade of pale y por supuesto que Why?.

Sus videos? Simplemente geniales, con mucho que decir por sí mismos independientemente de la letra de la canción. Quieren ver?

Annie Lennox – Why?

How many times do I have to try to tell you
That I’m sorry for the things I’ve done
But when I start to try to tell you
That’s when you have to tell me
Hey, this kind of trouble’s only just begun
I tell myself too many times
Why don’t you ever learn to keep your big mouth shut
That’s why it hurts so bad to hear the words
That keep on falling from your mouth
Falling from your mouth
Falling from your mouth
Tell me…
Why
Why
I may be mad
I may be blind
I may be viciously unkind
But I can still read what you’re thinking
And I’ve heard it said too many times
That you’d be better off
Besides…
Why can’t you see this boat is sinking
Let’s go down to the water’s edge
And we can cast away those doubts
Some things are better left unsaid
But they still turn me inside out
Turning inside out turning inside out
Tell me…
Why
Tell me…
Why
This is the book I never read
These are the words I never said
This is the path I’ll never tread
These are the dreams I’ll dream instead
This is the joy that’s seldom spread
These are the tears…
The tears we shed
This is the fear
This is the dread
These are the contents of my head
And these are the years that we have spent
And this is what they represent
And this is how I feel
Do you know how I feel?
‘Cause I don’t think you know how I feel
I don’t think you know what I feel
I don’t think you know what I feel
You don’t know what I feel

Etiquetado ,

2 pensamientos en “Ruido de Fondo : Annie Lennox – Why?

  1. Larry Prater dice:

    I like Lady Gaga a lot and Madonna is all right, but Annie Lennox is great and has style and class. I have always liked the time she had black makeup around her eyes making her look like a raccoon and she sang with David Bowie.

  2. DanielQ® dice:

    Hey Larry! Qué buena onda encontrar tus comentarios en mi Blog!🙂
    Well… Lady Gaga has good music and I like her PAPARAZZI video a lot… but when I hear those kids claim she is original and nothing has happened before her is when Madonna, Cindy Lauper and Annie Lennox come to my mind… That was and still is originality!
    And yes… the raccoon make up that Annie worn looks great!
    Ahhh! Qué tiempos aquellos….

Responder

